top of page

ASK DEE: Fighting Fair


Q:  My husband says when we disagree that I don’t fight fair.  Any idea what he meant?


A:  Ummm, let’s see!  Do you answer in a loud voice that could be misconstrued as yelling?  Do you bring up the past? Do you purposely say hurtful things?  Do you speak in a condescending manner?  If you do any of the above, then just maybe  the disagreement could tilt negatively.   


I feel that I’m a nice person but when provoked, my tongue can slice and dice!  So, I try to step away and postpone the discussion until I calm down, but I always revisit the conversation.  Remember that life usually continues after a disagreement and once the words peel off your tongue, you can’t retrieve them.  So try not to say things that saying ‘I’m sorry’ can’t eradicate.  Think before you pounce!



HAVE MARRIAGE & MOTHERHOOD QUESTIONS?

Email Dee at thebookofdee@gmail.com

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page